When was the Bihar state formed?

When was the Bihar state formed?

Bihar became an independent state on 22 March 1912. It became the Union Territory on 26 January 1950 and was renamed Bihar.

The First Chief Minister of The Bihar was Shri Krishna Sinha in the period of 26 January 1950 to 31 January 1961

The First Governor of The Bihar was Jairamdas Daulatram in the period of 15 August 1947 to11 January 1948


Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button